home
 
 

FAQ

Clarity 7.0 has changed the installation directory structure. How can I revert to previous Clarity version?

In Clarity version 7.0 a new organisation of the installation folder structure has been implemented, to separate the program files, configuration settings and the user data. During update, the installer automatically moved the files to new locations. Once this is performed, it is not easy to revert back to the previous version.

Suppose that you installed/updated to Clarity version 7.0 and you want to revert to previous version. Perfom the following steps:


1. Uninstall Clarity 7.0 (Start menu - All Programs - Clarity group).

2. Install the previous version (e.g. Clarity 6.2).

3. Change the Destination Folder to something else. (For example to C:\Clarity6.2\)

Note: Do not install previous version into directory of previously uninstalled Clarity version 7.0!

https://www.dataapex.com/data/faq/picture/w-clarity-v-6-2-0-236-setupo.png

4.Follow the wizard and complete the installation.

Now we have 2 directories. One with uninstalled Clarity 7.0 (C:\Clarity) and one with installed Clarity 6.2.

  • To use your configurations and desktop settings (Clarity.cfg, Clarity.dsk, Clarity.psw a Clarity.sno), copy them from C:\Clarity\Cfg to C:\Clarity6.2 (depending upon how you have called it during the installation).
  • To copy your data, you may use the Archive/Restore command accessible from the Instrument window.

Send comment5.5.2016
 

Go back  Back to: FAQ
 
Facebook Twitter Youtube  DataApex Clarity
Downloads
HTML navigation
Sitemap
Print
Last updated: 2019-02-25 | webmaster