Sharing user settings among users

In Clarity, user settings e.g., settings of User Columns, the width of columns in tables, customization of toolbars, etc., are saved in the desktop files *.dsk.

  1. Open the User Accounts dialog: click on or choose System - User Accounts.
  2. Select the user to have a shared desktop file.
  3. Type the name of the desktop file to be shared to the Desktop File field ⓐ.
  4. Repeat the procedure for every user you want to have the shared desktop setting.
  5. Click OK to accept the changes.